Overview HomeActiveOfficerCareer
My Coast Guard

Latest Career News

No officer career news is available.

Career Resources

Active Duty Officer Opportunities (CAC Required)
Visit here to view the AY20 Officer Assignment List, Assignment Year Kick-Off Message, Advanced Education Kick-Off Message, Active Duty Promotion List, Off-Season Solicitation, and more.

Afloat assignments (CAC Required)

Special assignments (CAC Required)

CAPT Assignment Guide (CAC Required)

Self-Records Review

Employment Summary Sheet (ESS) (CAC Required)
Search for the summary sheet on the CGBI main page.

Transcripts and Education

Record of Professional Development CG-4082
EI-PDR
Officer Evaluation Report (OER) Guidance  (CAC Required)
Officer Evaluation Report (OER) forms and Checklists (CAC Required)

Policies

Officer Evaluation Systems Procedures Manual, PSCINST M1611.1D (CAC Required)
Temporary Separation Policy COMDTINST M1040.6 (CAC Required)
Professional Development Podcasts (CAC Required)
Topics include “Crafting a Realistic E-resume,” “Postgraduate School,” “OSMS 101,” and “Assignment Expectation and Decisions.”

Key Contacts

 Branch Chief: CDR Zachary Ford OPM-1, 202-795-6433, Zachary.r.ford@uscg.mil

Officer Appointments/Promotions/Integrations: CWO2 Claricia Gautier, 202-795-6431, Claricia.Gautier@uscg.mil

Selection and Appointment Boards: CWO2 Michele Natale, 202-795-6440, michele.a.natale@uscg.mil

Boards and Panels Chief: LCDR Ginny Nadolny, 202-795-6438, ginny.r.nadolny@uscg.mil

Boards and Panels Assistant Chief: LT Justin D. Nease, 202-795-6441, Justin.D.Nease@uscg.mil

Promotions Chief: LT Sara Pepin, 202-795-6443, Sara.E.Pepin@uscg.mil

Separations Chief: LT Colin Schuster, 202-795-6432, Sara.E.Pepin@uscg.mil

 

Officer Assignments Branch: CDR Robert Potter Chief, 202-795-6425, Robert.H.Potter@uscg.mil

 

Afloat (SR): LCDR Nicholas Hartmann, 202-795-6430, nicholas.r.hartmann@uscg.mil

Afloat (JR): LT Adam Derby, 202-795-6450, adam.r.derby@uscg.mil

 

Response (SR): LCDR Rhianna Macon, 202-795-6447, rhianna.n.macon@uscg.mil

Response (JR): LCDR Traci-Ann Alvarez, 202-795-6460, TraciAnn.Alvarez@uscg.mil

 

DCMS/ Intel (JR): LCDR Elizabeth Ledbetter, 202-795-6454, Elizabeth.A.Ledbetter@uscg.mil

DCMS/Intel (SR): LCDR Jeremy Kime, 202-795-6452, jeremy.a.kime@uscg.mil

 

Aviation (SR): LCDR Arthur Mahar, 202-795-6457 Arthur.P.Mahar@uscg.mil

Aviation (JR): LCDR Jessica Davila, 202-795-6451, Jessica.S.Davila@uscg.mil

 

Prevention (SR): LCDR Eunice James, 202-795-6458, eunice.a.james@uscg.mil

Prevention (JR): LCDR Michael Novak, 202-795-6458, michael.j.novak@uscg.mil

 

Support/Special Assignments (SR): CDR Mary Brooks, 202-795-6455, mary.d.brooks@uscg.mil

Support/Special Assignments/PHS (JR): LCDR Jared Silverman, 202-795-6455, jared.l.silverman@uscg.mil

 

AVI, BNDM, DIV,ELC, F&S, GENDU, INF, INV, ISS, MAT, PERS, WEPS, ELC: CWO Alberto Peralta,  202-795-6453,alberto.n.peralta@uscg.mil

 

BOSN, ENG, ISM, MSS, OSS, MLES: CWO Bryan Kaseman, 202-795-6462, bryan.m.kaseman@uscg.mil

 

CAPT C.C. Culotta, Branch Chief: 202-795-6468, charles.c.culotta@uscg.mil

Question? Email us: ARL-PF-CGPSC-OPM@USCG.MIL

Need to submit an OER? Send it here: ARL-PF-CGPSC-OPMOER@USCG.MIL

Need to inquire about an OER waiver? Here you go: ARL-PF-CGPSC-OPM-OER-WAIVERS@USCG.MIL

Need to submit an OSC? Send it here: HQS-SMB-CGPSC-OPMOSMS@USCG.MIL

Branch Chief: CDR James Bendle, 202-795-6472, James.R.Bendle@uscg.mil

Looking for career counseling? Email HQS-SMB-CGPSC-OPM-4@uscg.mil